Access Communications – Allows user to have access to the Communications module and the Notes tab. Disabling this setting will hide the Notes tab for the user.
Add Sales Tax – Enable this setting to allow the user to add new sales tax records or copy existing tax records.
Allow Change Division – Enabling this setting allows the user to change the default Division on the Change Location screen, if divisions are configured.
Allows Change Warehouse – Enabling this setting allows the user to change the default warehouse on the Change Location screen, if multiple warehouses are configured.
Confirm Application Exit – When exiting program asks the user is they are sure they want to exit.
Create/Modify Company Filters – User can create company-wide filters instead of just their own.
Default Division – The user’s default division, if multiple divisions ae configured, used on new transactions. Sales Orders with a division different than this value will be suppressed from the list..
Default Warehouse – The user’s default warehouse, if multiple warehouses are configured, used on new orders.
Delete Sales Tax – Allows deleting of sales tax records.
Edit Communications – Allows user to create or edit communications. When disabled, attempting to save a communication either created or edited will give a ‘Forbidden’ message’.
Edit Company Settings – Allow user access to the Edit Company Settings top menu selection.
Edit Sales Tax –When this setting is disabled, users can open existing sales tax records, but the Save buttons will be disabled and prevent saving changes.
Edit UDF Structure – Allows creation and editing of User Defined Fields. When the setting is disabled, the UDF Properties button is hidden.
Edit User Settings – Allow user access to the Edit User Settings top menu selection.
Export Currencies – When this setting is disabled, the Export button on the Currencies list screen is inactive.
POS User Only – Choose ‘POS Only’ to start the POS module automatically, and restrict access to all the other modules. Choose ‘Normal User’ to allow access to all modules as specified in respective user settings.
Restrict Location to – If Locations are configured, this setting defines the selected Location for the user when logging in. The Location also cannot be modified on the Change Location screen or when editing Sales or Purchase orders.
Unlock Record – Allows the user to take control of a record locked by another user. (READ CAUTION BELOW)
View All Calendars – When this option is enabled, the Show Users button on the Calendar will list all users for potential selection for displaying communications with due dates.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.