Customer code change allows the user to change the customers code and once applied it changes the code in all of the tables where that customer was previously posted. Once applied it will be as if that customers code always had the new code. No history of the old code is kept.
This utility is accessed from the top menu under Customers/Customer Code Change and requires the User setting Customer/Change Customer Code.
Apply – Posts the record and history changes
Save – Saves the selected list
Save Close – Saves the list for later posting
Print – Prints report for list
Delete – Deletes the selected line